Leadership Team

Pat Leone
Executive Director

Kim Pavlus
Director, Finance

Phyllis Crimi Cook
Director, Administration

Novelette Pierce
Director, Operations

Cheryl Giarrusso
Director, Crisis Intervention Services

Susan VanCamp
Director, School Services

Board of Directors

John Rey , President
Business Development Officer, Empower Federal Credit Union

Alan Andrews, LCSW, Vice-President
Alan Andrews, LCSW, LLC

John J. Kindon III, Treasurer
Senior Financial Analyst, Carthage Area Hospital

Paula Freedman , Corresponding Secretary
President, Freedman Associates, Inc.

William Blanchard , President Ex-Officio
Business Development, VIP Structures, Inc.


Dianne Apter
Retired, Apter & O’Connor Associates

Linda S. Barbuto
Senior Analyst, Office Budget & Planning Syracuse University

Michelle Breidenbach
Reporter, The Post-Standard

Rachel Breslin 
Assistant Director of Special Programs, Syracuse City School District

Kortney R. Dale, MSW 
Vice President, Family Services, Liberty Resources, Inc.

Catherine Green Harris 
Human Resources Director, PEACE, Inc.

Dr. Joseph T. Himmelsbach 
Associate Professor
SUNY Upstate Department of Psychology & Syracuse University Clinical Psychology

Rebecca Hoda-Kearse 
Associate Vice President – Student Engagement & Learning Support
Onondaga Community College

Eric D. Larison 
Retired, Assistant Superintendent, Solvay Union Free School District

Paul D. McGuire 
Corporate Security Director, SRC, Inc.

Anthony J. Meggesto 
Founder/President, Empowerment Associates

Dr. Maureen A. Patterson 
Adjunct Professor, Le Moyne College

Richard Riccioli 
OFM Conv., Assumption Church Syracuse

Dave Shaw 
Principal, Roxboro Road Middle School, North Syracuse Central School District

Neil J. Smith, Esq.
Mackenzie Hughes, LLP

Maria Rachetta Wheeler
Branch Manager, NBT Bank

Make a donation

Together, we can save lives. Your generous gift helps to save thousands of lives right here throughout the Central New York community.

Make a Donation